Don’t Wait, Start Doing!!

Myself & Many of us have always been hesitant or on the back-foot when it comes to serving God in one way or the other or following the vision that God wants us to go for.  I encountered God during my college days and knew from that very moment, my life’s purpose was to serve God in all possible ways. But, I have been through situations where I was hesitant sometimes; when I had a chance to serve God because I thought for myself whether I wasn’t qualified or was worthy of it. I had to keep fighting with this thought which was a stumbling block for many days.

Finally, I took a decision that am going to start serving God in all possible way, no matter what am battling within myself. I kept telling myself that God is with me, within me and he would be happy to see me doing things for him. This is what I did

  • Whenever I got time, I started to invest on reading my bible or listening to worship albums and sermons.
  • Spent my weekends attending church, catching up with my church team and being part of the youth team.
  • I made sure that that my mind was occupied with things that I need to do for God in that week and kept moving one day at a time
  • I kept thinking what can be done New at church for making the Sunday service more enjoyable & create an amazing experience.

I understood that when I started to take the first step in involving myself in building his kingdom, I felt that God’s presence in my life was stronger than ever before & there was a constant push that made me go for it. God doesn’t look at us the way people do, HE designed you for a purpose and HE alone can make you walk through the very END.

Start serving God in any possible way you can, when you do, you will learn a lot about HIM and can see God’s Hand leading you all the way. It’s not an exam that you need to GET prepared, it’s about walking with the LORD in every day of your life. And, it starts right from the moment you gave your life to HIM.

Leave a Reply

